Exam NEET 2017 - All You Need to Know

A number of announcements have been made regarding NEET 2017 (National Eligibility cum Entrance Test) recently and a lot has changed about this national level medical entrance examination since it replaced the APIMT (All India Pre-Medical test) last year. From 2017, admission in all seats (MBBS/BDS) of any medical/dental college will be done through NEET examination only. The test will be conducted by the CBSE Board to admit candidates to all government, private and deemed medical colleges/ universities situated in any state or union territory of India, except for the institutions, which have been established through an Act of Parliament like AIIMS and JIPMER Puducherry.
NEET exam 2017 is a one tier exam held once in a year. The Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE) will conduct the test on May 7 for which the registration process was closed on March 1, 2017. Candidates who wish to pursue admission in all medical and dental colleges are essentially required to attempt this exam. Appearance in NEET 2017 will be considered as the first attempt for all applicants.

What is New in NEET 2017?

1.The concerned authorities have introduced limits to the number of times candidates can attempt NEET exam. An age bar is also set for the aspirants. So now, candidates can appear for the undergraduate exam thrice until they reach the maximum age limit of 25 years for general and 30 years for reserved categories. NEET exam 2017 will be counted as the 1st attempt for all the candidates, irrespective of the fact that they have already availed permissible 3 attempts before 2017.

2.From the year 2017, no other exam except NEET will be conducted for offering admission into MBBS/BDS courses in the country (except AIIMS & JIPMER). All these seats in medical/dental colleges will be filled by the NEET score only.

3.The examination can be written in 10 regional languages, including Hindi, English, Tamil, Telugu, Bengali, Gujarati, Assamese, Marathi, Kannada and Odia.

NEET 2017 Eligibility Criteria

All medical aspirants are required to meet the required eligibility criteria to sit for the NEET exam 2017. Inability to meet the required criteria will automatically lead to the disqualification of the candidate from the admission process.

1.The candidate must at least be of 17 years at the time of admission or should turn 17 on or before December 31, 2017.

2.The upper age limit is set as 25 years for candidates seeking admission under 15% All India Quota Seats as on December 31, 2017. This limit is relaxed for a period of 5 years for candidates belonging to Scheduled Castes/ Scheduled Tribes/Other Backward-Classes.

3.Indian Nationals, Persons of Indian Origin (PIOs), Non-Resident Indians (NRIs), Oversees Citizen of India (OCIs) and Foreign Nationals are eligible for admission in Medical/Dental Colleges subject to the rules and regulations framed by the Government of India.

4.Students from Indian states of Telangana, Andhra Pradesh and J&K are not entitled to 15% All India quota seats as they had opted out of All India Scheme since its inception. If candidates from these states claim eligibility, they are required to submit a Self-Declaration online and have to show the same during counselling. 


Popular posts from this blog

महिला सशक्तिकरण के लिए मनीषा बापना जी का योगदान

Hot lingerie online shopping

Fast Weight Loss Tips